Four new AgriFutures Australia Board Directors announced


  • Share on LinkedIn
  • Share via Email
  • Share Link
  • Print

AgriFutures Australia is the new trading name for Rural Industries Research & Development Corporation (RIRDC), a statutory authority of the Federal Government established by the Primary Industries Research and Development Act 1989.

AgriFutures Australia invests in research, leadership, innovation and learning to enhance the long-term prosperity of rural industries and communities across Australia.

The Chair of AgriFutures Australia, Mrs Kay Hull AM has welcomed the appointment of four new non-executive Directors to the Board of AgriFutures Australia by Assistant Minister for Agriculture and Water Resources, Senator the Hon. Anne Ruston.

The four new Board Directors (effective 1 October 2017) are:

  • Dr Kathryn (Kate) Andrews (New South Wales)
  • Mr Richard (Ric) Clark (Victoria)
  • Dr Katrina (Kate) Fairley-Grenot (New South Wales)
  • Mr Ian Henderson (Queensland)

Dr Tony Hamilton and Dr Bill Ryan were re-appointed as AgriFutures Australia non-executive Board Directors and Mrs Kay Hull continues as Chair. Mr John Harvey, AgriFutures Australia’s Managing Director also continues as the sole executive Board Director.

“I wholeheartedly welcome our newly appointed Board Directors. Together, we look forward to delivering the next important chapter for AgriFutures Australia and Australian agriculture.”

It is an exciting time for our new Directors to be part of the dynamic direction in our Strategic R&D plan 2017-2022. Building on the strong foundation set by RIRDC, AgriFutures Australia has upended our thinking to be proactive in the face of a rapidly changing environment, and will harness the many opportunities that will deliver benefits to our levy payers and industries” said Mrs Hull.

Mrs Hull also thanked outgoing Directors for their commitment and leadership during their tenures.

“I would like to sincerely acknowledge and thank the significant contributions made by the outgoing Directors: Mr Kevin Goss, Ms Heather Stacy AM, Dr Len Stephens and Keith Steele.  These Directors played a significant role in the decision to successfully relocate AgriFutures Australia to Wagga Wagga and their vision, commitment and comradeship during a time of strategic re-alignment and reflection has been unwavering and commendable”.

Visit and follow AgriFutures Australia on Twitter and Facebook @AgriFuturesAU

Media enquiries: Belinda Allitt, AgriFutures Australia, General Manager Communications & Capacity Building on 0429 598 965.

AgriFutures Australia is the new trading name for Rural Industries Research & Development Corporation. ABN: 25 203 754 319.

Latest News

  • RICE / 20.05.24

    Practical digital agronomy tools boost productivity for rice growers

  • 16.05.24

    AgriFutures 2024 Horizon Scholarship cohort announced

  • 14.05.24

    Don’t Miss Out! Early Bird Tickets Now on Sale for the 2024 AgriFutures Rural Women’s Award Gala Dinner & National Announcement


    Industrial Hemp and Sesame trial sites open for inspection in northern Australia