Re-appointment of AgriFutures Australia Chairperson Kay Hull AM


  • Share on LinkedIn
  • Share via Email
  • Share Link
  • Print
Kay Hull Image

AgriFutures Australia, Managing Director, John Harvey has congratulated Kay Hull AM on her re-appointment as AgriFutures Australia chairperson for another three year term.

Federal Minister for Agriculture Bridget McKenzie this week announced Mrs Hull’s re-appointment would be extended for a second term until 2022.

Kay Hull was first appointed to the AgriFutures Australia Board in 2016.

John Harvey paid tribute to Mrs Hull, describing her as integral to the organisation’s ongoing success.

“Kay Hull is a well-known advocate for Rural and Regional Australia and her drive, leadership and commitment has helped AgriFutures Australia retain its leadership role in Australian agriculture,” said Mr Harvey.

“Having grown up in regional Australia, Mrs Hull has a passion for food and fibre production, and during her time in parliament, ensured the agriculture sector had a strong voice. Today she continues her staunch support of regional Australia’s agricultural sector as Chair of the AgriFutures Australia Board.”

“We have a critical role in R&D to improve resource management and increase agricultural productivity and our Board led by Mrs Hull continues to drive these critical areas for our business,” said Mr Harvey.

“We are delighted Mrs Hull is remaining at the helm for another three more years and on behalf of the Board and the team at AgriFutures Australia I would like to thank Mrs Hull for her ongoing support and leadership.”

For more information about AgriFutures Australia and any of its programs visit:

Latest News

  • 15.04.24

    ‘George the Farmer’ founder Simone Kain talks Bluey, staying motivated and what she’s doing now


    A superfood renaissance down under: AgriFutures Australia announces new research plan for the quinoa industry

  • 05.04.24

    Belle Binder wins Tasmanian AgriFutures Rural Women’s Award

  • 04.04.24

    Tanya Egerton wins Northern Territory AgriFutures Rural Women’s Award